

Winner – Tura

Score: 142

Rup – Federal

Score: 146

Tura Beach Country Club Mens Open 2025

The Tura Beach Country Club Mens Open 2025 has been won this year by the clubs very own Superintendent, Brad Foster with a 36 hole total of 142 (4 under par). Runner Up was Karl Meehan from Federal Golf Club (Canberra) and in 3rd place was the 2024 champion, Gary Cook (Tura).

3rd – Tura

Score: 148

134 players from over 15 clubs participated with many players travelling from Canberra. Team Patrick was once again highlighted in the winners circle and the Senior Classic (36 hole event) was won by Gary Cook (Tura), Runner Up was David Armstrong (MollyMook) and the 65yo & over winner was Rob Staite (Tura).

The event started with a 2 person Ambrose on Friday 23rd, however, the event was eventually cancelled due to non stop rain. The sun shone on both Saturday and Sunday (thankfully) but the course played very long due to limited run. There was great feedback from all players, loving the course, speed of the greens and the fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean.

For full results please visit the Tura Beach Country Club website and click on Tournaments.

We hope to see you in 2026, tentative dates are set for Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th May. (TBC)

2025 TURA BEACH OPEN RESULTS

Round 1 - Saturday 24 May 2025 134 players

Divison 1: (Handicaps 0 to 7)

GROSS<u>Winner</u>:Brad FOSTER (Tura) 69

<u>Runner-up</u>: Gary COOK (Tura) 73

NETT

Winner:	Karl MEEHAN (Fereral) (+2) 71
Runner-up:	Chris BAILEY (Murrumbidgee) (2) 72 ocb

Divison 2 : (Handicaps 8 to 15)

GROSS	
Winner:	Stuart PEACOCK (Yowani) (8) 80
Runner-up:	Brett CUMMINS (Yowani) (8) 82

NETT

Winner:	Lincoln THOMPSON (Tura) (13) 73 ocb
Runner-up:	Franco CERUNDOLO (Gungahlin Lakes) (15) 73

Divison 3: (Handicaps 16 +)

GROSS	
Winner:	William FLEET (Tura) (17) 83
Runner-up:	Anthony FISHER (Gold Creek) (17) 91

NETT

Winner:	Sam PATRICK (Warburton) (18) 72
Runner-up:	Patrick FITZSIMMONS (Future Golf) (25) 74

NTP

- 3rd Daniel Fleet (167 cm)
- 5th Matt Whitmore (290 cm)
- 9th Franco Cerundolo (229 cm) <GOLDEN SHOT VOUCHER>
- 13th Stephen Harris (210 cm)
- 17th Brad Foster (90 cm)

Balls (60)

Down to Nett 80 ocb

Round 2 - Sunday 25 May 2025 129 players

Divison 1: (Handicaps 0 to 7)

GROSS

Winner:Brad FOSTER (Tura) 73Runner-up:Gary COOK (Tura) 75

NETT

Winner:	Joey DEAN (Murrumbidgee) (4) 71
Runner-up:	Chris MORGAN (Tura) (6) 72

Divison 2 : (Handicaps 8 to 15)

GROSS	
Winner:	Nick TOWNSIN (Pambula-Merimbula) 77
Runner-up:	Michael HOLT (Gold Creek) 81

NETT

Winner:	Lee PATRICK (Tura) (13) 71
Runner-up:	Scott BROADHEAD (Gungahlin Lakes) (8) 73 ocb

Divison 3: (Handicaps 16 +)

GROSS	
Winner:	Andrew PRATLEY (Gold Creek) 87
Runner-up:	Sam PATRICK (Warburton) 91

NETT

Winner:	Sean POLACSEK (Yowani) (24) 70
Runner-up:	Scott HULBERT (Bexley) (32) 71

NTP

- 3rd Andrew Simpson (260 cm)
- 5th Steven Messiter (143 cm)
- 9th Scott Richardson (78 cm)
- 13th Rickard Carswell (142 cm) < GOLDEN SHOT VOUCHER>
- 17th Michael Kendall (61 cm)

Balls (60)

Down to Nett 80 ocb

36 Hole Championship Results - Saturday and Sunday

Divison 1: (Handicaps 0 to 7)

GROSS

2025 Champion:	Brad FOSTER (Tura) 142
Second Place:	Karl MEEHAN (Federal) 146
Third Place:	Gary COOK (Tura) 148

NETT

Winner:	David ARMSTRONG (Mollymook) (3) 148
Runner-up:	Andrew BARR (Tura) (6) 149

Divison 2 : (Handicaps 8 to 15)

GROSS	
Winner:	Nick TOWNSIN (Pambula-Merimbula) 163
Runner-up:	Stuart PEACOCK (Yowani) 164

NETT

Winner:	Lee PATRICK (Tura) (13) 146
Runner-up:	Chris PILCHER (Gungahlin Lakes) (12) 149

Divison 3: (Handicaps 16 to 27)

GROSS	
Winner:	Andrew PRATLEY (Gold Creek) 181
Runner-up:	Matt WILSON (Yowani) 186

NETT

Winner:	Sam PATRICK (Warburton) (18) 145
Runner-up:	Dan BRYANT (Yowani) (21) 147

MEN'S SENIOR CLASSIC

36 Hole Championship - Saturday and Sunday (40 players)

GROSS

Winner:Gary COOK (Tura) 148Runner-up:David ARMSTRONG (Gold Creek) 15465 & over winnerRob STAITE (Tura) 159

NETT

Winner:Steven MESSITER (Tenterfield) (13) 150 ocbRunner-up:Andrew KEW (Tura) (7) 1503rd placeStephen BAULMAN (Tura) (4) 152 ocb4th placeChris MORGAN (Tura) (6) 152

Balls (13)

P. Gniel, R. Carswell, R.Rogers, J.Dean, P.Wightman, A. Greenwood, C. Nelson, J.Kite, D.Jess, B.Barton, R.Morgans, A.Gutierrez, B.Dutch.